Moikka,
here is a new report from the country of the never ending rain. And I don't
lie with that. Since a few days it is always raining. Slowly it makes me tired and
it sucks. But there´s also something good to write about, because the first excursion
lies behind me. Sailing a canoe. Not on a little river like the last time in Germany,
Rather on a big lake. The weather had adapted incredibly. It has rained. But no
one seemed to be bugged with that. To go to the canoe organization was already
a little adventure for us. The school was out at 14:30 and we had to be at the organization
ne hour later. But we had to find the way by ourselves. Therefore into the internet
and search for the bus line which is going to the address of the canoe organization.
According to the bus plan it was 25 minutes of driving with the bus and a little
way to go by foot. But we hadn´t suspected that were no signs which shows where
the rental agency is. But happily Google has a program called Google Maps. With
the help of our Smart phones we arrived at the meeting point. There we had a short
introduction, got into the boats and started paddling. It has been a lot of fun.
Even if I´m not a fan of getting wet from above while I have a guard extra to not
get wet of paddling. First we were paddling against the flow, what is really exhausting.
The stronger wind didn´t make it more pleasant at all. After arriving on the other
side of the lake, we were paddling against the flow again. When we all arrived at
a kind of checkpoint the teacher made a picture und we drove back to the starting
point. Altogether, we were away for almost 80 minutes. I arrived at home at about
18:15. The excursion counted as a normal sport lesson. Next week we will go swimming.
And I have no idea again how I shall come there....
To the test topic.... This week we wrote a surprising math test, which I failed.
I also had a vocabulary test in French. I got 82,5% right. It´s a 8 as grade.
In my second English class we´re writing poem analyses (hello Mrs. Leube....) and
soon the exam week will start. I´m a little bit afraid of it- For one week
we´re writing exams about our subjects. For one exam we have three hours. If one
doesn´t pass them, one can make some extra tasks or has to repeat the course.
I´ve got the bad feeling that I have to repeat the math class.... My home
teacher told me today that I could skip the exams if I want to. That sound really
tempting, but I have to write them because I need the grades. If I haven´t mentioned
it yet, the best mark is a ten. For some subjects you need a certain mark, to be
allowed to get into next higher level. But that don´t concern my, because I´ll only
stay one year.
Now to the #icebucketchallenge. Yes, I also have taken part in it. Yes of course
I will donate. I will link the side about the real reason for the whole thing here
: ALS -What is that? . Everything
is for a good purpose. So yesterday I was in the City with Peppiina, my grandma
and two buckets of ice cold water. My grandma was filming while Peppiina was throwing
the water. I can confirm that this is f****** cold. Two minutes later it was raining
again so we were wet in any case. You can find the video here :
I have settled down pretty well in school, and to get to the place you want
to be in Turku is still in work, but I feel very comfortable. Exceptions are the
rain and the fish for lunch. And of course the homework. Who wants to read a psychology
handout with four sites after working hardly concentrated for 75 minutes? I
don´t. But don´t worry, Mom. I nevertheless make them. What is still a bit strange
for me is that everything is online and during the math class we are working on
Ipads. Classrooms, worksheets and all the other stuff is online. I think I´ve got
five new accounts on websites for school: edmodo.de (for maths), wikispaces (French
and English), moodle2.fi (TOK and psychology), Wilma (for all school stuff), Google
drive( all subjects). Happily I can remember all my passwords. Some sides are available
in German, but the tasks are in English, so I don´t have a big advantage.
But right back to the topic homework. I think I will sit down to do my homework
now. Maths and psychology are calling.
Love,
Träumerin
Keine Kommentare:
Kommentar veröffentlichen
Hallöchen:) schön, dass du den Beitrag kommentieren möchtest. Ich freue mich über jede Nachricht und bin gespannt, was du mir sagen möchtest .)